Caribbean Serie del Caribe 2024 teams schedule

MLB spring training is still a few weeks away, but stir-crazy fans can quench their baseball fix with the 2024 Caribbean Series.


The 66th version of the storied occasion highlights seven distinctive teams from different Latin American nations. Each group was the winner of the proficient baseball association in their particular nation this winter.

The Tigres del Licey out of the Dominican Republic will see to protect final year’s title; they presently tout 11 Caribbean Arrangement championships, the foremost of any group. Groups from Curaçao, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Puerto Rico and Venezuela circular out the pool.

This year’s occasion will be held at Miami’s loanDepot Stop, the domestic of MLB’s Marlins. It marks the primary Caribbean Arrangement to be held at an MLB ballpark, and the primary to occur outside of Latin America since 1991.

Here is everything you would like to know-; the schedule and the participants of the 2024 Serie del Caribe.




Caribbean Series 2024 teams

This year’s participants in the Caribbean Series are listed below:

  • Curaçao: Curaçao Suns
  • Dominican Republic: Tigres del Licey
  • Mexico: Naranjeros de Hermosillo
  • Nicaragua: Gigantes de Rivas
  • Panama: Federales de Chiriqui
  • Puerto Rico: Criollos de Caguas
  • Venezuela: Tiburones de La Guaira

The seven teams will compete in a round-robin format, with the top four squads advancing to the semifinals on Feb. 8. A one-game championship, as well as a consolation game, will conclude the event on Feb. 9.

Caribbean Series 2024 schedule

Thursday, Feb. 1

Puerto Rico 5, Nicaragua 2
Curacao 6, Mexico 5
Venezuela 3, Dominican Republic 1

Friday, Feb. 2

Panama 7, Curacao 3
Dominican Republic 5, Nicaragua 4
Puerto Rico 2, Mexico 0

Saturday, Feb. 3

Game/Result Time (ET) TV/Live stream
Venezuela 4, Curacao 2 10:30 a.m. ESPN+
Panama 4, Mexico 3 3:30 p.m. ESPN+
Puerto Rico vs. Dominican Republic 8:30 p.m. ESPN Deportes, ESPN+

Sunday, Feb. 4

Game/Result Time (ET) TV/Live stream
Panama vs. Nicaragua 10:30 a.m. ESPN+
Puerto Rico vs. Venezuela (Buy Tickets) 3:30 p.m. ESPN+
Mexico vs. Dominican Republic 8:30 p.m. ESPN Deportes, ESPN+

Monday, Feb. 5

Game/Result Time (ET) TV/Live stream
Nicaragua vs. Curacao 10:30 a.m. ESPN Deportes, ESPN+
Venezuela vs. Mexico (Buy Tickets) 3:30 p.m. ESPN+
Puerto Rico vs. Panama 8:30 p.m. ESPN Deportes, ESPN+

Tuesday, Feb. 6

Game/Result Time (ET) TV/Live stream
Mexico vs. Nicaragua 10:30 a.m. ESPN Deportes, ESPN+
Curacao vs. Dominican Republic 3:30 p.m. ESPN Deportes, ESPN+
Panama vs. Venezuela 8:30 p.m. ESPN Deportes, ESPN+

Wednesday, Feb. 7

Game/Result Time (ET) TV/Live stream
Curacao vs. Puerto Rico 10:30 a.m. ESPN Deportes, ESPN+
Dominican Republic vs. Panama 3:30 p.m. ESPN Deportes, ESPN+
Nicaragua vs. Venezuela 8:30 p.m. ESPN Deportes, ESPN+

Thursday, Feb. 8

Game/Result Time (ET) TV/Live stream
Semifinal 1 (Buy Tickets) 3 p.m. ESPN Deportes, ESPN+
Semifinal 2 (Buy Tickets) 8 p.m. ESPN Deportes, ESPN+

Friday, Feb. 9

Game/Result Time (ET) TV/Live stream
Third-place game 3 p.m. ESPN+
Championship game (Buy Tickets) 8 p.m. ESPN Deportes, ESPN+




Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.